Events

Exuberance Garden 1.jpeg
12115933_318175898306748_302752335951846
IMG_6822.JPG
20210701_084945a.jpg

Upcoming Events
for the
2021-2022 Season

 

We are in the process of finalizing all of the details of our events for the 2021-2022 Season.  Event details are subject to change.  Below are events not only at our park, but also hosted by the Tubac Chamber of Commerce, The Tubac Historical Society, and events in collaboration with the Tumacacori National Historical Park.

As of  October 21, 2021



Juan Bautista de Anza Expedition 246th Anniversary Walk on History! Free, Saturday, October 23, 2021, 7:30 am to 5 pm


Presidio Fall Fundraiser at Rancho Santa Cruz An Historic B&B in Tumacacori.  Two Events, Two Days!  Attend one or both!  Sunday, October 31, 3 pm to 7pm-Western BBQ/Halloween Costume Party and Monday, November 1, 10 am to 1 pm-Day of the Dead Remembrance

The Tubac Historical Society's "Breakfast with History with Steve Gastellum"  Steve will be speaking about the Baca Float at the 1885 Old Schoolhouse, Tuesday, November 16th from 8:30 am to 10 am.  Tickets are available via The Tubac Historical Society and include all day entrance into our park.

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Legendary Guest Speaker Jack Lasseter: “Arizona’s Famous Modern Politicians,” Saturday, November 20, 2021, 2 pm to 3 pm

 

Outdoor Blacksmith Art Exhibit in association with Arizona Artist Blacksmith Association, November 2021-March 2022

Tubac Art & Wine Fiesta, November 26-28, 2021, Hosted by the Tubac Chamber of Commerce.  Park at one or our two lots!  Both are located on Burruel Street, and proceeds benefit our non profit!  While you are here, take a look at our Gift Shop.  You will certainly find a gift for the holidays!

 

Luminaria Nights, Friday and Saturday, December 3-4, 2021, Hosted by the Tubac Chamber of Commerce.  Stop by our park by 5 pm before Luminaria Nights begins, and check out our Gift Shop!

 

La Fiesta de Tumacacori: 50th Annual!, Saturday, December 4-5, 2021, 10 am to 5 pm

 

The Ted Ramirez Concert Series Presents: Ted Ramirez and Friends Annual Christmas Concert, Saturday, December 11, 2021, 2 pm to 4 pm, RSVP Link Coming Soon!

 

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Legendary Guest Speaker Jack Lasseter: “Coronado, Cabeza de Vaca, Estabanico, and Marcos de Niza,” Saturday, December 18, 2021, 2 pm to 3 pm

 

“Ranger Guided Tour:  The River Made Me,” Wednesday, January 5, 2022, 10 am to 12 pm

 

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Author, Doug Hocking, “Terror on the Santa Fe Trail,” Saturday, January 8, 2022, 2 pm to 3 pm

 

Park to Park Hiker’s Shuttle, Sunday, January 9, 2022, 8 am to 1 pm

 

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Legendary Guest Speaker Jack Lasseter: “African Americans in the Early West,” Saturday, January 15, 2022, 2 pm to 3 pm,

 

The Ted Ramirez Concert Series Presents: Ted Ramirez and Gertie Lopez and the T.O. Boyz, Saturday, January 22, 2022, 2 pm to 4 pm

 

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Archeologist, Deni Seymour, Saturday, January 29, 2022, 2 pm to 3 pm

 

“Ranger Guided Tour:  The River Made Me,” Wednesday, February 2, 2022, 10 am to 12 pm

 

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Archeologist, Deni Seymour, Saturday, February 5, 2022, 2 pm to 3 pm

Park to Park Hiker’s Shuttle, Sunday, February 6, 2022, 8 am to 1 pm

 

Festival of the Arts, February 9-13, 2022, 10 am to 5 pm, Hosted by the Tubac Chamber of Commerce

Park at one or our two lots!  Both are located on Burruel Street, and proceeds benefit our non profit!  While you are here, take a look at our Gift Shop.  You will certainly find a gift to enjoy!

 

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Legendary Guest Speaker Jack Lasseter: “The Sonoran Desert, This Place Where We Live,” Saturday, February 19, 2022, 2 pm to 3 pm

 

The Ted Ramirez Concert Series Presents: Ted Ramirez and Guest, Saturday, February 26, 2022, 2 pm to 4 pm, RSVP Link Coming Soon!

 

“Ranger Guided Tour:  The River Made Me,” Wednesday, March 2, 2022, 10 am to 12 pm

 

Celebration of the 163rd Anniversary of The Weekly Arizonian (1859), Thursday, March 3, 2022, Demonstrations will be presented from 10 am to 2 pm

 

Tubac's 4th Annual Santa Gertrudis in Conjunction with Anza Day, Saturday, March 12, 2022, 10 am to 3 pm

Park to Park Hiker’s Shuttle, Sunday, March 13, 2022, 8 am to 12 pm

 

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Legendary Guest Speaker Jack Lasseter:  “Women on the Arizona Frontier,” Saturday, March 19, 2022, 2 pm to 3 pm

 

The Ted Ramirez Concert Series Presents: Ted Ramirez and John Coinman, Saturday, March 26, 2022, 2 pm to 4 pm, RSVP Link Coming Soon!

 

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Archeologist, Deni Seymour, Saturday, April 2, 2022,

2 pm to 3 pm

 

The Shaw D. Kinsley Lecture Series Presents: Author, Doug Hocking, “The Black Legend:  George Bascom, Cochise, and the Start of the Apache Wars,” Saturday, April 16, 2022, 2 pm to 3 pm

 

Exuberance Garden 2.jpeg
10635912_960949683919380_523287767454709
IMG_6813.JPG
20210701_085005a.jpg
Presidio Rainbow by Amanda Stone.jpeg

We Need Your Support Today!